Hayek

Julho 8, 2009

It is true that the virtues which are less esteemed and practised now – independece, self-reliance, and the willingness to bear risks, the readiness to back one’s own conviction against a majority, and the willingness to voluntary co-operations with one’s neighbours – are essentially those on which the working of an individualist society rests. Collectivism has nothing to put in their place, and in so far as it already has destroyed them it has left a void filled by nothing but the demand for obedience and the compulsion of the individual to do what is collectively decided to be good. [The Road to Serfdom]

3 Responses to “Hayek”

  1. daniela Says:

    bolas bolas bolas… eu também ando à cata deste livro para o tentar ler pelas férias :P esse e mais o leviathan :p

  2. pedro leitao Says:

    Eu posso-te emprestar mas a edição que tenho é em inglês (comprei-a antes de sair a tradução da Almedina). Arranja o leviathan que depois trocamos :p

  3. daniela Says:

    sim… eu estou de olho na da almedina… tenho de averiguar isso. mas já vi a versão em inglês muito barata na amazon. estou à espera de finalmente ter férias para fazer os meus estudos do mercado libreiro. o que irremediavelmente será lá para 23 de julho contando com o pior :)


Deixe uma Resposta

